Our Directors

Joseph Mackle

Company Founder & Managing Director

E: joseph@macklesnacks.co.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 8778 9338

Joseph started the company in 2005 after years of previous experience within the food industry. The success of the company is a testament to his hard work and dedication. When he’s not busy in the office you can often find Joseph in the factory.

Joanne Milligan

Technical Director

E: joanne@macklesnacks.co.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 8740 0730

Joanne joined the Mackles team as a Quality Technician in 2012 after finishing her BSc in Human Nutrition. She became the Technical Director in 2016 and ensures that our Quality and NPD departments run smoothly. She also deals with our new customer queries.

Our Production Team

Declan Walker

Production Manager

E: declan@macklesnacks.co.uk

T: +44 (0) 56 0367 3949

 Declan joined Mackles in 2016 and brings with him a wealth of knowledge from working in food production for over 8 years. He is responsible for the day-to-day coordination of the production environment.

Dzintars Volkovs

Production Supervisor

E: dzintars@macklesnacks.co.uk

T: +44 (0) 5603 673949

Dzintars originally joined Mackles in 2015 as a production operative and now he works closely with Declan to ensure our production environment runs seamlessly.

Barry McClean

Operations & Production Planner

E: barry@macklesnacks.co.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 8740 0731

Barry joined Mackles in 2014 and looks after planning all the way from procurement of ingredients through to delivery to ensure that everything runs seamlessly.

Kevin McAneney

Operations & Production Planner

E: kevin@macklesnacks.co.uk

T: +44 (0) 5603 673949

Kevin joined Mackles in 2016 and also looks after planning all the way from procurement of ingredients through to delivery to ensure that everything runs seamlessly.

 

Our Technical Team

Francine Nugent 

Quality Manager

E: francine@macklesnacks.co.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 8740 0732

Francine joined Mackles in 2015 as a Quality Technician and is now our Quality Manager. She maintains our quality management system, ensuring compliance with food legislation and regulation at all times.

Nikoletta Gergely

Quality Technician

E: nikoletta@macklesnacks.co.uk

T: +44 (0) 5603 673949

Nikoletta (or ‘Nikki’ as she prefers to be called) originally joined Mackle Snacks as a production operative but has worked her way up into a quality role. She ensures that all the paperwork and checks are in place to ensure we produce safe and high quality finished products.

Erin Connolly

NPD Technician

E: erinc@macklesnacks.co.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 8740 0733

Erin joined Mackle Snacks in 2016 after completing her BSc in Quality, Safety & Nutrition at Queen’s University. She works with Joanne to design and produce new products.

Our Finance Team

Jeanette Lockhart

Accounts & Office Administrator

E: jeanette@macklesnacks.co.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 8778 9338

Jeanette joined Mackles in 2009 and is one of our longest serving employees. She looks after the invoicing and deals with purchasing ledger queries.

Mackle Snacks

We produce quality snack products for leading retailers and brands throughout the UK, Ireland, Europe & North America. We are a BRC approved manufacturer and are approved by leading food retailers. We can produce snacks to customer’s exact specifications.
Contact Us